Τρίτη, 30 Απριλίου 2013

Keyser Söze - Friday

Keyser Söze were formed in 2010 after a major malfunction which caused the
loss of their amp’s “clean” channel. With their name borrowed from a controversial persona and the sound stolen from many other bands, their music could be described as a gang bang between Sonic Youth and The Pixies while David Grohl was looking through the peephole.
They have already self-released a digital EP and a double A single “Friday/Fear
and Loathing” and at the moment they are finishing their new single called “Lights”.






Lady Death Mr. Lie - The Curse

Σάββατο, 27 Απριλίου 2013

Blame The Trees - Between The Lies (Post, Trip Hop, Alternative)

                                          soundcloud link -blamethetrees-between the lies

Blame The Trees are a five piece post-rock / trip-hop collective from Athens, Greece. Influenced by diverse music ranging from Mogwai and God is an astronaut to Massive attack, Portishead and Nerve; their music combines explosive leads and ambient melodies driven by inspired female vocals.

Παρασκευή, 26 Απριλίου 2013

Mani Deum - I Feel the Vibrations of Earth (Infected Folk 'n' Roll)

              ''Started back in late 2005 in Corfu island, Greece...
Slowly they took their form as a folk noir/experimental/neocabaret project, something that they call "infected folk 'n' roll" and in late 2006 they release their first d.i.y cd single.
In 2007 they start to participate on festivals and concerts and they release two more limited mini cd's ("infected folk 'n' roll vol.1" & "infected folk 'n' roll vol.2").
In 2009 they release their first cd in a major label (Dead Scarlet Records): "Five Infected Blessings" ep which contains five infected folk 'n' roll tracks , plus one bonus track , featuring Dimo Dimov (Svarrogh) on vocals.
At present time (2011) Mani Deum have lots of differences in their sound since the beginning...
The proof is their first full length album entitled "Music For Your Local Church...Or Your Local Brothel" which is about to see the light during the early days of June 2011 ... A limited edition first release, in a luxury digipack with artwork and booklet and very special guests on the recordings...
The very first introduction in public for their new album will be at 20th Wave Gothic Treffen festival, in Leipzig, Germany.
Mani Deum have participated on noumerous compilations (like Neo folk.It , Neo form III, The beast etc.) and have played alongside bands such as And Also The Trees, Paul Roland, Sieben, Spiritual Front, Rome,My Brightest Diamond, Allerseelen, Svarrogh, While Angels Watch, ...
At present time Mani Deum are: P.(Vocals, guitars, music, lyrics), Man0s.K (Vocals, guitars, music, lyrics), Evgenia (Piano, percussions, Melodica), Jason (Bass, percussions), Panos Tsekouras (Theremin) and Stelios (Drums).''

Πέμπτη, 25 Απριλίου 2013

Playground Noise - Swinging Lowdown

                               Playground Noise is a 5-piece  band from Patras, Greece that was formed in 2007.
In 2007 the band released a “hand-by-hand” demo with 5 songs. The comments about the demo were positive, thing that lead to signing with Inner Ear Records and releasing their debut 7’’ vinylSundays/Flowers.
The vinyl release received mixed reviews, still the acceptance of the people over the band was great.
Over 2009 the band was working on songs for their debut album. Their debut was released on February 22nd 2010, by Inner Ear Records.       

Δευτέρα, 22 Απριλίου 2013

seQueNce tHeOry pRojeCt - siLeNce (Ambient Electronica , Dark Folk, Breakcore)

Sequence Theory Project is a non commercial band. In the modern way of living Man humiliates every living creature in the name of money , power , authority and order .We resist at this directed situation with our music ideas , thoughts and actions .We attempt to have altered states of consciousness, respect to every living creature, species , and plants .We fight with our own way against the power of strong policies who oppress weak people unfairly … Social,racial discrimination and models such as Capitalism , Sexism , earth pollution, Racism violate the principle diversity of humans' and species' equality .... Our music has a down tempo - dark - romantic expression which we make with our own equipment and thoughts.....
f re e d o m b e y o n d f r o n t i e r s

Agelos Spiros P. feat. Nalyssa Green - Lonely Way (Classical, Other, Rock)

They are not exist, science can tell.
They are even not exist as one word in the Microsoft Office vocabulary.
And then, they happen. Guaranted.
Any science couldn't explain the human lust.
We won everything.
We reached the moon (yes, we did...).
We did wedlocks and wars.
Fine works.
And yet unknown the wills of the beast.
Beware, it is sneaky.
It's not the time for us to experiment...

Σάββατο, 20 Απριλίου 2013

The Vipervikings - The Empire of Sleep (Alternative Rock)

The vipervikings are an electronic post-rock quintet based in Thessaloniki, GR. Formed in 2005 by long time friends Apostolos Papapostolou, Vasilis Paras, Vasilis Zlatanos and Phoevos Filkas and shortly afterwards recruiting guitarist Kostas Kyriakou and originally frontman Asteris Zaharakis, the vipervikings underwent a series of style and lineup changes until mid 2007. 

The second half of 2007 proved a major turning point for the vipervikings. Following Asteris’ withdrawal from the band, the remaining five members focused on writing completely new songs, drawing heavy influences from post-rock bands and electronic acts alike. The group slowly developed their trademark sound, using a string quartet in their compositions and fusing raw electronic sounds and beats with atmospheric electric guitar soundscapes (while gaining a large fan base along the way).

On 1/11/2007 they released their first self-produced promo EP “the empire of sleep”, and appeared in a series of gigs to promote their music. On July 2008 they appeared in Rockwave Festival opening for the Offspring, Marky Ramone and the Gossip.

Their new LP "Lusifer" is expected somewhere before summer 2013.

Dino MFU feat Slickbeats - On Your Name (House)

Current Residencies: SCARPA Mykonos CAVO PARADISO Mykonos SIXX Athens Discography: DSF & DINO "Lovers On Fire" Mahayana Records DSF & DINO "Bust Your Windows" Planetworks/Universal DJ ROMAIN & DARRYL D'BONNEAU "It's The Spirit" (DSF & DINO Remix) Underground Collective ANANE "Let's Get High" (DSF & DINO Remix) Nervous Records ANANE "Let Me Love You" (DSF & DINO Remix) Nervous Records PLAYMEN feat. DEMY "Fallin" (AGENT GREG w/ DSF & DINO Remix) Panik Records OFFER NISSIM "Happy People" (DINO & CHRIS IDH Remix) Panik Records